Skip to content

The Maestro Moment/Staying Connected and Sharing…

June 13, 2012

I often get asked “How in the world do you have time to Tweet, blog, read, etc.”  “Don’t you have a life?”


The truth is I have a very productive life.  I have two beautiful children and a wonderful, supportive wife.

Here is my secret…I automate my professional life.  There are a number of great tools out there that can easily connect and share content with a click of a button.  Always be mindful of the tools you use and avoid re posting content that you may not have the right to without permission.

The tools I use most often because they are simple and they just work are:

For Connecting:

  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • Google Reader
For Collecting:
  • Evernote
  • Diigo
For bringing it all together:
  • Dlvr.it
  • IFTTT (If This Than That) Beta, but absolutely amazing
I never have to worry about making sure my Blog is reaching the audience I need it to, the tools like IFTTT for example handles it by creating “recipes” for sharing.  It is not perfect, but it is getting better everyday.
Dlvr.it is another great tool.  It basically takes any RSS feed and sends it to a destination(s) of your choice.  It does not have as many choices as IFTTT, but it is much more reliable and stable.
I have added some screen shots of my tools below:
Reader
IFTTT

DLVR.IT



Follow the Maestro on Twitter @EdTechMaestro

Visit my website, EdTech Maestro, to learn more about how I can assist you.

via The Education Technology Maestro! http://oetiacono.blogspot.com/2012/06/maestro-momentstaying-connected-and.html

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

